top of page
Search

Fantasy High Live!: Episodes 15 &16 Review

Hey, y'all! I' back with more Fantasy High: Sophomore Year, today I will be going into episodes 15 and 16. I know we last left off on episode 13. Still, I can not for the life of me really remember episode 14. The only important thing that really happened was that the team got to borrow Arthur Aguefort's magic watch again, which allowed Ayda to learn plane shift. They met Fig, Riz, Gilear, and the Hangman in hell.


 

Episode 14 was, of course, the biggest battle we have seen, and Brennan's picture of the initiative sheet was crazy.



We had the return of Johnny Spells and the gang for the 5 seconds they were even in the fight before getting yeeted off the ship by Adaine's new spell. We also had the return of the big baddies from season one Dayne, Penelope, and Coach Daybreak. Seeing Ragh beat the crap out of Dayne in retaliation for all the stuff he put him through in season one was so lovely to see. Fabian continually pushing Penelope of the boat was satisfying as well. I loved the interaction between everyone and the villans. It was kinda nice to go to the more silly, comedy focused villains that season one had instead of the depressing ones we have now. Fabian truly got the quote of the week with "Toxic masculinity is DEAD! I DANCE NOW!" like seriously what an icon y'all. Then we had Riz, sweet feral boy who I adore to the stars and back, going to save his dad. When he got there, and Pok was saying a bunch of mean stuff, and sounding like a horrible person, I heard my heartbreak. Then even after his dad admitted that he didn't really care about his family, Riz still tried everything to save him. Then Pok pulled the biggest sike and was secretly an undercover angel who loves his son because Brennan Lee Mulligan is a respectful boy!


 

Alright, we talking episode 16 because I said so. Listen, I will fully admit it; I love the Gukgak family with my entire being, so this episode being focused on Riz and Pok talking was just glorious. Pok having a plaque and a mug because Riz avenged his death was so sweet, and the chair next to his grave to he could listen to them when they visit absolutely broke my heart and put it back together. Then them talking and Pok just asking him to tell him about the little things! Y'all! And Riz immediately showing him the present the FABIAN GAVE HIM! Y'ALL! As someone who lost there dad when they were young, this episode really hit home and made me very happy. Then Riz got suited up with new gear, we love a bad-ass goblin secret angel. Also, the gang going to get Riz, crashing the ship (which downed Fabian and killed Gilear), and then not finding him was comedy gold. Also, they called him a sweet little angel! aaahhhhh! Then they entered the forest, and everything went extremely downhill very quickly. We also got official fanart for everyone's least favorite dirty cat woman.





 

I will see you again for episodes 17 and 18, where I will be officially dead, bye!

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page