top of page
Search

Fantasy High Live!: Episode 12 & 13 Review

Hello! I know that the title says I'll be talking about two episodes today. Still, I'm mostly going to skim over episode twelve and then deep dive into thirteen. Episode thirteen has been my favorite so far, and I can not wait to see what is in store, but first, let's look at what happened two weeks ago on Fantasy High Live.


 

In episode twelve, our heroes arrive in the city of Arrburly (not sure how to spell it) and at the Holly Hill mansion. Everyone had a fun seafood party, which was a nice bit of comic relief. Before I go any further, I have to talk about the big scene in this episode. Fig and Ayda kissing was such a sweet and happy moment that I was literally fist-pumping as it was happening. I love my fire lesbians, dude. Next, we got to see Fabian's new art and a character sheet. For those who do not remember, he used to be a level nine fighter with the champion subclass. Now he is a level six fighter (battlemaster subclass) and a LEVEL THREE BARD OF SWORDS!!! Everyone was speculating on him becoming a bard due to the support he gave during the spring break boys battle, and they were right as ever.



Also, Gilear was stuck in a wheel well with an apple in his mouth because Brennan hates him, but he did get a new outfit, which is fun. Also, Fig got subpoenaed, that is how they ended the episode.


 

Next is episode thirteen, which stole my heart. Gorgug finally was able to get his phone working so he could call Zelda. I was angry at her for her behavior earlier in the season, but their phone call was so sweet and made me really happy. Fabian having size five men's shoes was also amusing.

Next is the nerd squad, which was nice to see since stuff actually got done without any tomfoolery. Riz was such a feral goblin boy, I love him so much. Fig, Riz, Gilear, and the Hangman went to hell for Fig's tribunal. Which ended with them on house arrest and us finding out the Gilear turned down Sandralynn, and she and Jawbone broke up, which is not that surprising.

Y'all know I have to talk about Ayda again. She has appeared again in this episode, talking with Adaine and spilling the beans about her and Fig kissing. Which is so hilarious since Fig burned TWO luck points so that Riz wouldn't find out. I enjoyed Adaine and Ayda's friendship and was glad to see them interacting again since most of Ayda's recent interactions have been with Fig. We were also blessed by the gods with official Ayda, which was terrific.




 

Overall, this episode had a lot of sweet and funny moments. The part where Gilear finds out that Fig blames her existence on his life being crap, and immediately says he will be a better father was lovely. I'm glad the Gilear was finally given a character arc, and he is getting his confidence back and being a good dad. I'll see you all next week where we might see Fig, and them escape out of hell. Goodbye!

44 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page